The Djinn’s Apple – Djamila Morani

£8.99

Paperback

Historical fiction meets crime fiction in The Djinn’s Apple, an award-winning YA murder mystery set in the Abbasid period – the golden age of Baghdad. A ruthless murder. A magical herb.

A mysterious manuscript. When Nardeen’s home is stormed by angry men frantically in search of something or someone she is the only one who manages to escape. And after the rest of her family is left behind and murdered, Nardeen sets out on an unyielding mission to bring her family’s killers to justice, regardless of the cost

In stock

ISBN: 9781911107859 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Historical fiction meets crime fiction in The Djinn’s Apple, an award-winning YA murder mystery set in the Abbasid period-the golden age of Baghdad.

A ruthless murder. A magical herb. A mysterious manuscript.

When Nardeen’s home is stormed by angry men frantically in search of something-or someone-she is the only one who manages to escape. And after the rest of her family is left behind and murdered, Nardeen sets out on an unyielding mission to bring her family’s killers to justice, regardless of the cost?

Full of mystery and mayhem, The Djinn’s Apple is perfect for fans of Arabian Nights, City of Brass, and The Wrath and the Dawn.

Additional information

Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

160

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

892.737 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K