Any Human Heart – William Boyd

£9.99

Paperback

DISCOVER THE BOOKER PRIZE LONGLISTED NOVEL ABOUT ONE HEART’S LOVES AND LOSSES FROM ICONIC STORYTELLER WILLIAM BOYD

‘Superb, wonderful, enjoyable’ Guardian

‘Full of delights’ The Times

Every life is both ordinary and extraordinary, and Logan Mountstuart’s – stretching across the twentieth century – is a rich tapestry of both. As a writer who finds inspiration with Hemingway in Paris and Virginia Woolf in London, as a spy recruited by Ian Fleming and betrayed in the war, and as an art-dealer in ’60s New York, Logan mixes with the men and women who shape his times. But as a son, friend, lover and husband, he makes the same mistakes we all do in our search for happiness.

Here, then, is the story of a life lived to the full – and a journey deep into a very human heart.

‘One of the things this book does so brilliantly, is it so authentically recreates historical characters’ Ben Miller, on BBC 2’s Between The Covers

‘Astonishing, touching, extremely funny. A brilliant evocation of a past era and an immensely readable story’ Sunday Telegraph

‘Superb, wonderful, enjoyable’ Guardian

‘Generous, witty, sneakily profound’ Evening Standard

Any Human Heart was adapted for a Channel 4 drama starring Kim Cattrall, Gillian Anderson, Matthew Macfadyen and Jim Broadbent and is perfect for readers of Sebastian Faulks and Hilary Mantel.

In stock

ISBN: 9780141044170 Category: Tags: ,

Additional information

Weight 0.36 kg
Dimensions 19.4 × 12.8 × 4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

503

Language

English

Edition

Reprint

Dewey

823.914 (edition:22)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K